FEATURED PRODUCTS / REVIEWS — 12 June 2013
Product Review: The Bigger they are the Harder they fall!

Product Review: The Bigger they are the Harder they fall!

I had the pleasure to review a really cool dvd by an accomplished Brown Belt, Dan Faggella, that is free! You just have to pay shipping wich is only $7.95 to have it sent to your house. I’m not quite sure what Dan gets out of that, but I’m keeping my eye on him lol. There is a lot of great info on this dvd. Dan is a small guy and competes in absolute quite a bit,  so facing bigger guys is a common problem.Screen shot 2013-06-12 at 9.35.26 PM

Screen shot 2013-06-12 at 9.34.39 PM

As an average sized guy, the name of the video immediately caught my attention. “The bigger they are, the harder they fall – How to beat a bigger, stronger opponent”. C’mon, how is anyone going to pass that up, especially when it’s free!

Dan starts off the dvd in positions a small guy might commonly find themselves in; such as side control, mount etc. I always feel really comfortable in most people’s side control and can usually recover guard pretty easily but every now and then you run into a guy that really knows how to put the pressure into your neck with their shoulder and they switch back and forth to knee on belly and side control crushing you. I wanted to see what he had to offer and I was pleasantly surprised.

Screen shot 2013-06-12 at 9.35.08 PM

He had some really cool escapes, a lot of energy and articulated everything well. There are some people who are great at competing, some people great at teaching and then there are the Dan Faggella’s out there who have a talent for both.

“But Rotzee…I’m not a small guy…Im the big guy who smashes small guys…what good is the free dvd going to do me?”. Great question big fella! The truth is, these techniques don’t just work for small people, these techniques can work for anyone. Like any good Jiu-jitsu technique, these are just a lot of really good techniques that focus heavily on leverage and strategies that tip the scales in your favor.

Here are some bullet points that the free dvd covers…

The Bigger They Are The Harder They Fall – Click Here for Free Dvd!

-Escapes from Under Bigger Opponents
-Passing Bigger Opponents (and Passing to Back Takes)
-Pulling Guard and Using Takedowns Against Bigger Opponents
-Holding Top Position Without Getting Thrown Off
-Leg Locks vs. Bigger Opponents
-Submissions vs. Bigger Opponents
-(More)…

The DVD sells JUST for shipping of 7.95, that’s the entire cost, it also comes with a free month of my membership program but nobody has to stay in that program who doesn’t love it 100%.

 

Daniel Faggella’s most notable accomplishments

NAGA expert div – 6

NAGA absolute – (2nd place, NAGA October 15th 2010) (3rd place, NAGA January 27th 2011)

GQ expert div – 2

IBJJF – 1st place a Brown Belt No Gi Pans, Pluma

IBJJF – (2-time finalist)

ACOM – Pro division competitor

AGC – Won 2 expert divisions no-gi, Pro division 3rd place

ADCC – (4th Place November 29th 2010 North American Trials)

 

-Tournaments: 23

-Wins: 60

-(By Submission: 50)

-Back mounts: 21

 

So that’s it guys, there is literally no excuses not to get this free dvd. You want a guarantee for your free dvd? Ok, here you go.. I guarantee  that If you don’t absolutely love it, you can buy a plane ticket and fly out to see Dan in his gym and he will personally return your $7.95 you paid for shipping. Of course you have to pay for your own plane ticket, but hey, that’s what you get for complaining about Free awesomeness.

Click here for your free dvd!

- Poppa Rotzee

 

 

 

Related Articles

Share

About Author

I am a Purple Belt and Assistant Instructor for Draculino at Gracie Barra Texas. I also shoot a lot of videos and created a Youtube channel for Gracie Barra Texas, which got me the nick name "Paparazzi" due to my running around with cameras all the time.

(2) Readers Comments

  1. Wait, this is free? What’s the catch?

  2. This looks awesome! I’m a girl so I am constantly dealing with bigger people. I wil definitely check it out, thanks guys!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>